Mylo Choy Releases Brilliant 3 Song EP “Night Is Like The Ocean”


Mylo Choy is an artist from Brooklyn, New York who deserves your attention. They just released their EP “Night Is Like The Ocean” on September 20th, 2019 which features a 3 brilliant songs including “All The Sun.” The song is about the highs and lows of living in New York City. The lyrics dive deep into Mylo’s personal experience and emotions “Patience is the basis of making something that takes time, A late bloomer growing up, developing a focused mind.” The song is a beautiful folk ballad that is packed with raw emotion while maintaining a polished sound. Mylo’s 3 song EP also contains two other acoustic ballads “Meet Me In The Middle” which is a finger-picked song, and a song that feels a bit more shoegaze in genre called “Tides.” Enjoy “Night Is Like The Ocean” on Spotify now:

Mylo Choy is also featured on the playlist Songs to Transition to, which features the works of trans artists from around the world.

Written by Ryan Cassata

One thought

Leave a Reply